JPL reviewers
Jacque Gage, Library Director
Lisa, Administartive Assistant
Linda, CollectionDevelopment Librarian
Patty, Reference Librarian
Jacque Gage
Director
Lisa Brown
Administrative Assistant
Linda Cannon
Circulation & Collection Development Librarian
Patty Crane
Reference Librarian
Tammie, Childrens Librarian
Danya, was Assistant Circulation Supervisor
Leslie, Technical Services Librarian
Beth, Teen Librarian
Tammie Benham
Childrens Librarian
Danya Walker
Assistant Circulation Supervisor
Leslie Hayes
Technical Services Librarian
Beth Snow
Teen Librarian

Book Reviews

Below are links to book, movie and database reviews written by the Joplin Public Library's librarians, Library Administrative Assistant and Senior Circulation Assistant. Earlier reviews and links may be found at our 2016-JPL Book Reviews,2015-JPL Book Reviews, 2014-JPL Book Reviews, 2013-JPL Book Reviews, 2012-JPL Book Reviews, 2011-JPL Book Reviews, 2010-JPL Book Reviews, 2009-JPL Book Reviews, 2008-JPL Book Reviews, 2007-JPL Book Reviews and at http://www.joplinglobe.com/ by searching the archives for "library book review". You can follow our blog at http://jplbookreviews.wordpress.com/ for these reviews or click on the link below.

Normally every year this page changes but 2017 is going to bring a LOT of new changes including a brand new website. We do not have a date of when it will go live yet, you can for now go to - https://jplbookreviews.wordpress.com for book reviews that are not on this page.

 

May 21, 2017 - Book Review: Redeeming Grace: Ruth’s Story by Jill Eileen Smith
Review by Patty Crane

May 14, 2017 - Book Review: The Photo Ark: One Man’s Quest to Document the World’s Animals by Joel Sartor
Review by Linda Cannon

May 7, 2017 - Book Reviews: A trio of STEAM titles for teens and adults
Review by Beth Snow

April 30, 2017 - Book Review: THE BOOK OF JOAN / Lidia Yuknavitch
Review by Leslie Hayes

April 2, 2017 - Book Review: “Fanny in France” by Alice Waters
Review by Lisa Brown

March 27, 2017 - Book Review: “The War That Saved My Life,” by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Review by Tammie Benham

March 21, 2017 - Book Review: OCDaniel by Wesley King
Review by Tammie Benham

March 19, 2017 - Book Review: Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory by Lydia Reeder
Review by Patty Crane

March 12, 2017 - Book Review: Victory Gardens for Bees: A DIY Guide to saving the Bees by Lori Weidenhammer
Review by Linda Cannon

March 5, 2017 - Book Review: Wires and Nerve, Vol. 1/Melissa Meyer, illustrated by Douglas Holgate with Stephen Gilpin
Review by Beth Snow

February 26, 2017 - Book Review: The list of books I didn’t review for 2016
Review by Leslie Hayes

February 19, 2017 - Book Review: Du Iz Tak
Review by Jacque Gage

February 12, 2017 - Book Review: “Incarnations of Immortality” Still a Favorite
Review by Danya Walker

February 9, 2017 - Book Review: Flying Lessons and Other Stories, edited by Ellen Oh
Review by Tammie Benham

February 2, 2017 - Book Review: Maus: A Survivor’s Tale: My Father Bleeds History” and “Maus II: A Survivor’s Tale: And Here My Troubles Began” by Art Spiegelman
Review by Lisa Brown

February 2, 2017 - Book Review: Ingredienti: Marcella’s Guide to the Market, by Marcella Hazan
Review by Lisa Brown

January 15, 2017 - Book Review: Native Plants of the Midwest: A Comprehensive Guide to t he Best 500 Species for the Garden by Alan Branhagen
Review by Linda Cannon

January 8, 2017 - Book Review: A Study in Charlotte/by Brittany Cavallaro
Review by Beth Snow

January 1, 2017 - Book Review: The Girl With All the Gifts / by M. R. Carey
Review by Leslie Hayes

 

If you're interested in older reviews go to our:

2016-JPL Book Reviews, 2015 - JPL Book Reviews
2014 - JPL Book Reviews
2013 - JPL Book Reviews
2012 - JPL Book Reviews
2011 - JPL Book Reviews
2010 - JPL Book Reviews
2009 - JPL Book Reviews
2008 - JPL Book Reviews
2007 - JPL Book Reviews or go to http://www.joplinglobe.com and search their archives for "library book review".

Or follow our blog at http://jplbookreviews.wordpress.com/ for our reviews.